7 Inspiring Books Like I am Malala You Must Read in 2022

Advertisement
Books Like I am Malala Images

Are you a fan of Malala Yusuf and looking for more inspiring Books like I am Malala? If Yes, It means you love reading those who have been an inspiration to millions and looking for more people Like Malala.

The book ” I am Malala” shares an original life story about a young girl “Yusuf Malala. The gill stood up against the community for education even after encountering an assassination.

The fearless girl became an example and inspired the entire world to stand up against those who refuse girl education for any reason.

In this article of “BigBrainCoach”, I will share a few more powerful and motivational Books like I am Malala. I will suggest you read it once and let me know your experience with this list in the comment box.

Advertisement

Also Read: 15 Amazing Books on Meditation to Guide And Deepen Your Practice

Here are my recommended 8 Books like I am Malala young readers must read once in life.

1 Gandhi: An Autobiography

Gandhi: An Autobiography, In other words, “Experiments of Truth or Autobiography” is a book that will change your perspective towards life. Most of the world recognizes Mahatma Gandhi, AKA ” Karamchand Mohan Gandhi”, as an Indian politician.

Well, If you still aren’t aware of him, “Mahatma” is a title that He earned by Proving His kindness, No Violence and Truth. Based on His principle, He made India Free from British rulers.

Advertisement

However, there is a different version of Him that you will learn while reading His biography. The book has been inspired me to understand myself and Live to your core.

Lying in front of the world isn’t a Big Deal but Being Honest with your core is the real challenge. He has revealed so many events and the original self that might inspire you to become Like Him one day.

“Gandhi: An Autobiography” is one of the Books like I am Malala; I would recommend those who love reading inspiring and original autobiographies.

2 Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience and Redemption

“Unbroken” is one of the aspiring books to read if you like “I am malala”. The book is about a boy “Louis Zamperini” who made his life interesting at every age stage.

Advertisement

I am sure you know about World war two and the nuclear war; this book reveals the other side of the war. The boy, who was once a school champion, his discoveries about himself led him to the Olympics.

The way the writer has a present story about this courageous boy will hold you till the end. How He ended up in world war and how he went through all the tortures may chill your spine.

Undoubtedly, It’s one of the inspiring Books like I am Malala that every young reader must read to understand another side of Being a noble citizen of this planet.

3 Night (The Night Trilogy, #1)

“Our lives no longer belong to us alone; they belong to all those who need us desperately.” – Elie Wiesel

Advertisement

The above statement is from someone who has gone through so much we can’t even imagine. The book is chilling, heartbreaking and soul touching, so many may think that it’s not appropriate for teens.

Remember, autobiographies are not as easy as we provide our children in modern days. These Books simply are reminders of our history, and we must treasure it and learn to form it.

The story is about “Ellie Wiesel,” a child who was sent to the Nazi concentration camps of Auschwitz and later Buchenwald for being a Jew. This autobiography reminds us how one single event of physical and mental torture can kill their soul.

” Night” is one of those critical life-changing Books like I am Malala that I suppose everyone should read. It’s crucial for young students who find fun in bullying others.

Advertisement

Also Read: Top 5 Books to Understand The Essence of Hinduism

4 The Diary of a Young Girl

Not to mention, One of the most read and popular personal diaries by a young girl is “The Diary of a Young Girl”. If you want to know how some children are more mature than others, You must read it once.

The book, Sorry Diary, is an expression of a child who didn’t get the chance to see the world as a mature woman. She was forced to spend her days in a small room with her parents for her survival.

The feeling of being caught and facing death, I can’t even imagine how a 13-year-old girl expressed herself. Being a teen in this era and having all the luxury is a blessing that many children don’t realize.

Advertisement

It’s one of the soul touching and inspiring Books like I am Malala I would recommend every child to read and count their blessing.

5 Cleopatra: A Life

“Cleopatra”, The queen of Egypt, who ruled the country in the time of men. The story is 2000 years old history, but it’s worth reading. It’s evident that the book rotates around the queen, Her Life decisions and actions.

I find this book inspiring because she lost her country, fought again, and won as a queen when the woman had no identity. Everything She did was for her People, which shows her courage and spirit.

The book presents her Image as the combination of beauty and brain and story as inspiring as any other powerful ruler of ancient time. Even If you are not someone interested in history, read this book to understand the thought process of someone who had a massive responsibility towards her People.

Advertisement

I added this book to the list of Books like I am Malala because she taught us to stand for others and do something that makes us a part of history.

6 The Autobiography of Malcolm X

“I have often reflected upon the new vistas that reading opened to me. I knew right there, in prison, that reading had changed forever the course of my life. As I see it today, the ability to read awoke inside me some long dormant craving to be mentally alive.” – Malcolm X.

The life story of Malcolm Little, currently known as Malcolm X- A famous politician, represents racism that is still out there. How black people were treated then made them angry and hate white people?

He hated white people, even left Christianity only because of color and finally adopted Islam because He found peace and brotherhood there.

Advertisement

The book Teaches us to treat everyone equally and spread more love and peace around us.

It’s one of the Books like I am Malala that can teach children to understand human rights and morals and treat everyone, especially the black one, equally.

This autobiography can change the future of the African and American generations.

7 I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou’s Autobiography, #1)

Maya Angelou, One of my favorite person I love to hear her often, shared her early childhood in this autobiography. This book can boil the emotions you have buried inside your soul, as the name says.

Advertisement

The book can make you sad, at the same time, inspire you to convert your pain into passion. Unfortunately, she has to live such a painful and lonely childhood; no child deserves that.

In this memoir, Maya Angelou has honestly shared her childhood and the events she encountered as an innocent child.

“The caged bird sings
with a fearful trill
of things unknown
but longed for still
and his tune is heard
on the distant hill
for the caged bird
sings of freedom.”

Books Like I am Malala Images

I am sure these lines will touch your soul and give you insight into what the book holds under the pages.

Advertisement

Undoubtedly, This autobiography is a masterpiece and one of the inspiring Books like I am Malala, everyone must read.

Final Words: These Books like I am Malala, have changed my perspective about life and increased my faith level in the future. These Biographies are books and hold a lot of lessons inside them.

Let your children know about these legends and learn to be grateful for the life they are blessed with, and be more humble and kind to each other.

If you found this list of autobiographies inspiring and worth reading, share it with your friends, family and, of course, on your social media accounts. Let me know your experience of reading in the comment box.

Advertisement

Also, Don’t forget to bookmark this page for more inspiring recommendations for instant access in future.

Stay Healthy, Stay Blessed

 

 

Advertisement